41 General Applied Soybean Research: I

Oral Session
ASA Section: Agronomic Production Systems
This is a general oral session for applied soybean research papers.

Applied Soybean Research Community

Monday, November 4, 2013: 7:55 AM-9:15 AM
Tampa Convention Center, Room 12

Community Leader:
Shawn P. Conley
7:55 AM
Introductory Remarks
8:00 AM
Adapted Full-Season Cultivars Maximize Soybean Yield Potential At Optimum Planting Dates.
Jacob P. Vossenkemper, University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign; Jeffrey R. Wessel, DuPont Pioneer; Matthew W. Maughan, DuPont Pioneer; Michael E. Rupert, DuPont Co.; Emerson Nafziger, University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign
8:15 AM
Maximizing Agronomic Input Efficiency for Soybean Growth and Yield in a Double-Crop Wheat-Soybean System Produced in Virginia, USA.
Kevin A. Dillon, Dupont Pioneer; David L. Holshouser, Virginia Tech; Wade E. Thomason, Virginia Tech; Mark S. Reiter, Virginia Tech; David Herbert Jr., Virginia Tech Tidewater Agricultural Research and Extension Center
8:30 AM
A Review of the Effects of Chloride Inclusion/Exclusion On Soybean Yield in Arkansas.
Nathan A. Slaton, University of Arkansas; Trenton L. Roberts, University of Arkansas; Richard J. Norman, University of Arkansas; William Jeremy Ross, University of Arkansas; Colin Massey, University of Arkansas
8:45 AM
Effect of Residue Management On Soybean Production and Key Soil Quality Characteristics.
Josh Lofton, Oklahoma State University; Beatrix J. Haggard, Oklahoma State University; Shanice Jones, LSU AgCenter
9:00 AM
New Arrangements for Soybeans Planting in North of Brazil.
Leonardo Jose Motta Campos, Embrapa Soja; Leandro Bortolon, EMBRAPA - Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuaria; Elisandra Solange Oliveira Bortolon, EMBRAPA - Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuaria; Emerson Borghi, EMBRAPA - Brazilian Agricultural Research Corporation; Jones Simon, Embrapa Pesca e Aquicultura; Luiza Vasconcelos Tavares Corrêa, Embrapa Milho e Sorgo; Paula Guarienti, Faculdade de Guaraí; Edmar Virgílio de Paiva, COAPA; Rogério de Sousa Gomes, Faculdade de Guaraí; Sérgio de Oliveira Procópio, Embrapa Soja; Alvadi Antônio Balbinot Jr., Embrapa Soja
9:15 AM