218 Turfgrass Science: I

Oral Session
C05 Turfgrass Science
This is a general oral session for papers on turfgrass science.
Tuesday, November 17, 2015: 9:55 AM-12:15 PM
Minneapolis Convention Center, 101 B

Kelly L. Kopp
Susana R. Milla-Lewis
9:55 AM
Introductory Remarks
10:15 AM
Visual Turfgrass Quality Revisited.
Bernhard Leinauer, New Mexico State University; Dawn VanLeeuwen, NMSU; Matteo Serena, New Mexico State University; Elena Sevostianova, New Mexico State University; Guillermo Alvarez, New Mexico State University; Ryan M Goss, New Mexico State University
10:30 AM
Natural Area Management with Specticle Programs.
Sheryl M. Wells, Bayer Crop Science AG; Don Myers, Bayer; Jeff Michel, Bayer; Bruce Monke, Bayer
10:45 AM
ALS Resistant Annual Sedge Confirmed in Georgia.
Patrick E. McCullough, University of Georgia - Griffin; J. Scott McElroy, Auburn University; Jialin Yu, University of Georgia - Griffin; Timothy L. Grey, University of Georgia; Mark Czarnota, University of Georgia
11:00 AM
11:10 AM
The Impact of Individual, Population, and Species As Well As Fertilizer Regime on Turfgrass Microbial Community Structures.
Clemon J. Dabney III, University of Minnesota; Christopher Staley, University of Minnesota; Eric Watkins, University of Minnesota; Michael Jay Sadowsky, University of Minnesota
11:25 AM
Field Study of the Growth Responses of Tall Fescue to Various Bio-Stimulants.
Mohammad Pessarakli, University of Arizona; Sayyed-Hassan Tabatabaei, The University of Arizona; David M. Kopec, University of Arizona; Jeffrey J. Gilbert, The University of Arizona
11:40 AM
Evaluation of Creeping Bentgrass Cultivar Germination Differences at Various Temperatures.
Samuel Bauer, University of Minnesota; Matthew Cavanaugh, University of Minnesota; Brian Horgan, University of Minnesota
11:55 AM
Screening Various Cultivars of Seashore Paspalum (Paspalum vagenitum Swartz) for Salt Tolerance.
Mohammad Pessarakli, University of Arizona; Dennis Eugene McMillan, University of Arizona; Mahsa Mohkamkar, University of Arizona; Ellen Dorn, University of Arizona; David M. Kopec, University of Arizona
12:10 PM
Concluding Remarks
12:15 PM